Here are some great reviews...

“Weekend with family"

A perfect property for our family to get together. Perfect size, great facilities and location.

Oct 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Lovely Break good space in the house"

We were a mixed party on holiday, the house suits this well, 2 separate lounges, lots of bedrooms the kitchen is well equipped. Loved the garden and the walk to the beach was easy.

Sept 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Great property for 3 families!"

There were 9 of us staying for a week and it was just right for us. The property is centrally located, close enough to the sea front but in a quiet road. We encountered one problem with the kitchen light but the owner responded very promptly. We had a great week (helped too by the great weather!!). The drive holds 2 cars, and the two sitting rooms were very useful with 4 children aged 7-15!!

Aug 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Fairlight, Ryde"

We had a lovely two weeks in this family home. We would stay again and thoroughly recommend the house for a family holiday. Beach, town, and cinema all easily walkable.

Aug 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Lovely house"

Our stay was great, everything you needed was in the house, garden was lovely for the granchildren to play, had a great time.

Aug 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“A Lovely Family Holiday"

We had a lovely week in Ryde staying at Fairlight. We were two family’s of four and five and found the property had ample space both inside and for us to relax in and unwind after a busy day on the beach or out-and-about. We particularly liked the two sitting rooms as this gave us plenty of room for the children and adults alike. We made good use of the large garden and the provided bbq, having two showers was really great and we really felt at home throughout our stay. Booking and checking in was seamless, we also contacted Tim with a query before our stay which he responded too quickly. Overall very happy.

Aug 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Fantastic holiday"

This house had everything we needed plus a little bit more. It was clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The sun shone all week for us and we made good use of the large garden in the evenings, the garden and furniture allowed for sun worshipers to bask and shade lovers to stay in the cool. Overall a great stay I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone who was looking to stay in Ryde.

July 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Perfect property for a family holiday."

Tim, the host was extremely fast to respond and very helpful. We stayed mid June for 12 days (6 adults and a child). The house is spacious with super comfy beds and storage for clothes in the rooms. The showers are powerful. The dining table comfortably seated 8. Down the hill was the beach (3-4 min walk) - perfect for our evening strolls. Thanks for a wonderful stay :)

July 2019

Source: VRBO Website

“Home from Home”

We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderful Victorian villa, everything that we could possibly need was provided, plenty of space with comfortable furniture and beds, which was all very tastefully decorated. A real plus was the extra living room with a television and games for the children. We spent our evenings in the beautiful garden drinking sundowners and when we didn't want to go for a stroll along the beach the high street was just a short leisurely walk away.

Sept 2018

Source: VRBO Website

“Lovely property.”

Overall lovely property. Very comfortable. Lovely sunny garden with furniture.

June 2019

Source: Guestbook

“Great house & location”

Just like last year. Had a FAB week. Love the house & garden. Great company, great times. Will be back next year. Great house & location.

Sept 2017

Source: Guestbook

“Wonderful home.”

Wonderful home for our family holiday. Very clean & affordable. We have had a wonderful holiday.

Aug 2017

Source: Guestbook

“Clean & tidy”

We had a lovely break at this nice place. Very well prepared, clean and tidy. Great location, pleasant weather too. Thank you.

June 2017

Source: Guestbook

“It could not have been better.”

We have been very pleased with the house and all its facilities and it could not have been better for the bus museum!

Oct 2016

Source: Guestbook

“Garden lovely”

Enjoyed our holiday. Lovely house, well equipped. Garden lovely to sit out in. Would come back.

June 2017

Source: Guestbook

“Loved the house”

Had the most fab week here on the IOW. Weather has been brill. Loved the house & sitting in the garden drinking wine in the sun. Can't wait 'till next year.

Aug 2016

Source: Guestbook

“Great for a large family”

We stayed at Fairlight for a week in the October half term. We were a large group with several children and the house was great for us. There were plenty of rooms all beautifully decorated (I particularly liked the colour coordination of accessories in each room) with large and comfortable beds. I shared a double with my nephew and there was plenty of room even with his wriggling around!

Oct 2017

Source: Tripadvisor

“Great house in great location.”

We stayed at Fairlight for a week in June. We were there with 8 people for a "family reunion". We had a wonderful week.

June 2015

Source: Tripadvisor

“A comfortable family home”

Eight adults stayed for a family reunion in this lovely, roomy house. All 5 bedrooms were tastefully decorated and had comfy beds. The two sitting rooms were well used by us and allowed family members to engage in different activities. The location of the was good for esplanade, beach and the high street.

June 2015

Source: Tripadvisor

“Loved it, Loved it, Loved it...”

Me and my family visited the island and stayed at Fairlight in July 2012. The property was clean, tidy, decorated to a nice standard, very quirky. The garden was also lovely, we found some garden games i.e bats and balls in the shed and had a lovely time playing these in the sunshine. Overall, the holiday was lovely and the property made it :) ... We would love to stay again soon ...

July 2012

Source: Tripadvisor